Strikingly costs $16 a month for Pro and $49 a month for VIP when billed yearly, or $20 and $59 when billed month to month. Prepay longer and the monthly rate drops: Pro is $14 on a 2 year plan, $12 on 3 years and $11.20 on 5 years, and VIP falls to $43, $39 and $34.40. There is also a free plan. Every figure here was read from Strikingly's own pricing page from a US connection on October 13, 2026, clicking through each billing period, and all prices are in US dollars.
The plan most small businesses need is Pro, and the real decision is how many years to prepay and whether your store sales justify VIP's 0% transaction fee. Strikingly gives you the editor and the hosting. It does not write your pages. If what you want is a finished multi-page business site with every service page already written, compare AgentSite's plans: $49 a month billed yearly ($588 a year) for a site an AI agent plans, writes and publishes on your domain. The tables below show where each one is the better buy.
Strikingly pricing plans in 2026
Strikingly sells three plans: Free, Pro and VIP. The pricing page opens on yearly billing, which is why most articles quote $16 and $49 and miss the monthly and multi-year prices.
| Billing period | Pro per month | Pro total charged | VIP per month | VIP total charged |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $20 | $20 each month | $59 | $59 each month |
| Yearly | $16 | $192 a year | $49 | $588 a year |
| 2 years | $14 | $336 every 2 years | $43 | $1,032 every 2 years |
| 3 years | $12 | $432 every 3 years | $39 | $1,404 every 3 years |
| 5 years | $11.20 | $672 every 5 years | $34.40 | $2,064 every 5 years |
The "Save $48", "Save $144", "Save $288" and "Save $528" badges on the period switch are the Pro savings against paying monthly for the same stretch. VIP saves more in dollars: $120 a year on yearly billing and $1,476 over five years. The totals in the table are our arithmetic from the per-month prices Strikingly shows, which it bills up front for the whole period.
How much does Strikingly cost per month?
Strikingly costs $20 a month for Pro and $59 a month for VIP on monthly billing. Billed yearly, the same plans are $16 and $49 a month, paid as $192 or $588 up front. The lowest rate is $11.20 a month for Pro on a 5 year plan, which means paying $672 at checkout. Domains ($24.95 a year) and custom email ($25 a year) are extra.
For a typical small business site on Pro, the honest monthly number on yearly billing is about $18 once you pay for the domain from year two, and about $20 with one custom mailbox. That puts Strikingly at the low end of paid builders, in the same range as the entry tiers on Squarespace's plans and the lower Wix tiers.
Is Strikingly free?
Yes, Strikingly has a free plan with no time limit, but it is built for trying the editor, not for running a business. Free sites live on a strikingly.com address, get 500 MB of storage and 5 GB of monthly bandwidth, can sell a single product, and pay a 5% transaction fee on sales. You cannot connect your own domain on Free.
That last point decides it for most businesses. A customer who sees a strikingly.com address on your truck or your invoice is less likely to call, and moving to your own domain later means updating every listing that points to the old one. If the site is meant to bring in work, start on a paid plan.
What is the difference between Strikingly Pro and VIP?
Pro covers almost everything a small business website needs. VIP adds store, marketing and support features for businesses that sell online at volume or run membership sites. Here is the feature grid as the pricing page shows it.
| Feature | Free | Pro | VIP |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sites included | Unlimited free sites | 3 Pro sites | 5 VIP sites |
| Own domain | No | Yes, plus a free domain for a year | Yes |
| Storage per site | 500 MB | 20 GB | 100 GB |
| Bandwidth | 5 GB a month | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Pages per site | Not stated | Up to 100 | Up to 100 (everything in Pro) |
| Products | 1 | Up to 300 | Unlimited |
| Transaction fee | 5% | 2% | 0% |
| Memberships | No | Site and paid subscription memberships | Multiple membership tiers |
| Email marketing | No | No | Newsletters, 2,000 active contacts |
| Languages | No | No | Multi-language and auto-translation |
| Support | 24/7 support | 24/7 chat | Priority, phone (English), dedicated account manager |
Pro also includes branding removal, custom forms, password protection, pop-ups, site search, custom code embeds, custom font upload, product reviews and restoring older versions of a page. VIP adds a live chat widget on top of everything in Pro.
Does Strikingly charge transaction fees?
Yes, on two of the three plans. Strikingly takes 5% of store sales on Free, 2% on Pro and 0% on VIP, on top of whatever your payment processor charges. The fee is the main reason to choose VIP over Pro for a store.
The break-even is easy to work out. On yearly billing VIP costs $396 a year more than Pro. At a 2% fee difference, VIP pays for itself once your online sales pass about $19,800 a year. Below that, Pro is cheaper even after fees. When we checked, the pricing page also carried a limited-time offer to lock in a 0% store fee for future orders when you upgrade, so read the current terms at checkout if you sell online.
Is Strikingly worth paying for?
Strikingly is worth paying for if you want a simple site you build yourself, at a low and predictable price, and you are comfortable writing every page. Pro at $192 a year covers three sites with your own domain, which is good value if you run a couple of small projects. It is less of a fit if you need a large multi-page site with a page for every service and town, or if you never get around to writing the copy.
Here is how a single business site compares over three years, using published prices and assuming one site with a custom domain.
| Route | Three year cost | Who writes the pages |
|---|---|---|
| Strikingly Pro, 3 year prepay | $432 plus about $50 for the domain in years two and three | You |
| Strikingly Pro, yearly | $576 plus about $50 for the domain | You |
| Strikingly Pro, monthly | $720 plus the domain | You |
| Strikingly VIP, yearly | $1,764 plus the domain | You |
| AgentSite Starter, yearly | $1,764 | An AI agent plans, writes and publishes up to 8 pages, and you edit by chat |
Strikingly is the cheaper tool by a wide margin, and if you already have the words, it is a sensible buy. AgentSite costs about what VIP costs and sells something different: the writing. The agent plans the page structure, writes a page for each service, sets the titles and meta descriptions, and publishes the site, which is the part most small business owners put off for months. Our website builder cost comparison lays out the same trade across every major builder.
Are there Strikingly discount codes?
There were two on the pricing page when we checked. Students and staff with a .edu email could verify it for 35% off Pro yearly and longer plans, and the page showed the code MAKEYOURMARK for 15% off for everyone else. Both were marked as limited-time offers, so check them at checkout rather than counting on them. Neither discount touches the monthly plans.
Strikingly domain and email prices
A domain bought through Strikingly costs $24.95 a year, and a custom email address costs $25 a year per the pricing page. Pro includes a free domain for the first year, after which the normal rate applies. You need a paid plan to connect any domain, and a domain to add custom email. If the name matters to your brand, consider buying a stronger domain name outright and connecting it, since you keep it whichever builder you use next.
Can I cancel Strikingly anytime?
Yes. Strikingly's pricing page says you can cancel a paid plan anytime and revert to the free plan, with no further charges. Before you can cancel or downgrade, you have to remove any paid features you are using or the sites that use them. You can upgrade, downgrade, or move from monthly to yearly billing by contacting support, but you cannot move from yearly back to monthly.
The pricing page does not state a refund window for prepaid plans, and Strikingly's support center blocked our automated check, so ask support directly before you prepay 3 or 5 years. That is the one place the multi-year discount carries real risk: $672 or $2,064 up front is a long commitment to a tool you have not run a business on yet. Prices are charged in US dollars by card or PayPal.
Which Strikingly plan should you buy?
- A side project or a test: Free, knowing it cannot use your domain.
- A small business site you will write yourself: Pro on yearly billing at $192. Move to a 2 or 3 year plan once you are sure you will stay, not before.
- An online store with more than about $20,000 a year in sales, or a membership business: VIP, for the 0% fee, unlimited products and membership tiers.
- A business that needs every service page written and published, without doing it yourself: a done-for-you builder. AgentSite's small business website builder does that for $588 a year, our Carrd pricing guide covers the cheaper end if a single page is enough, and Jimdo pricing is the closest comparison at $132 to $204 a year with a domain included.
§ AGENTSITE
Build your whole site from a sentence
Describe your business and the agent designs it, writes the copy, builds every page, sets up SEO, and launches a complete multi-page website. Edit anything by chatting.