AgentSite
How it works Pricing Blog Log in
All articles

Guides

Jimdo Pricing and Plans 2026 With Start From $11 a Month

Jimdo Start is $11 a month, Grow $17 and Unlimited $49.50 on a 12 month contract, and the store plans are $18, $21 and $28. Every plan read from the US pricing pages, the 10 and 50 page caps, why Store VIP undercuts Unlimited, Creator prices, domain and email forwarding, the refund rule for US buyers, and three year totals against a site written for you.

The AgentSite team · October 2026 · 8 min read

Small business owner comparing website builder plans on a laptop at a cafe table

Jimdo costs $11 a month for Start, $17 for Grow and $49.50 for Unlimited on its website plans, and $18, $21 and $28 a month for the Basic, Business and VIP online store plans. Those are the prices for a 12-month contract, so you pay $132, $204 or $594 for the year on a website plan. There is also a free plan on a jimdosite.com address. Every figure here was read from Jimdo's own pricing pages from a US connection on October 14, 2026, and all prices are in US dollars.

For most small businesses the choice is between Start and Grow, and the thing that decides it is the page cap: 10 pages on Start, 50 on Grow. Jimdo gives you the editor, the hosting and the domain. It does not write your pages. If what you want is a finished business site with every service page already written, compare AgentSite's plans: $49 a month billed yearly ($588 a year) for a site an AI agent plans, writes and publishes on your domain. The tables below show where each one is the better buy.

Jimdo pricing plans in 2026

Jimdo sells three separate plan families, which is why published prices disagree so often. The website plans and the online store plans belong to the current editor (the one that used to be called Jimdo Dolphin). The Creator plans belong to the older editor with custom code. A site built in one editor cannot be moved to the other, so pick the family first and the tier second.

PlanPer monthPer yearPagesStorage
Free$0$055 GB
Start$11$1321030 GB
Grow$17$2045050 GB
Unlimited$49.50$594Not stated500 GB
Store Basic$18$216Not statedNot stated
Store Business$21$2525050 GB
Store VIP$28$336Unlimited500 GB

The yearly totals are our arithmetic from the monthly prices Jimdo shows for a 12-month contract. Under the plan cards the page says: "Prices apply for a 12-month contract term. Prices for other contract terms may vary." Jimdo's FAQ on the same page says you can pay by the month, or pay all at once for a 12 or 24 month term, but the page prints only the 12-month price. Expect the month-to-month rate at checkout to be higher than the figures above.

How much does Jimdo cost per month?

Jimdo costs $11 a month for Start, $17 for Grow and $49.50 for Unlimited, each on a 12-month contract. Online store plans cost $18, $21 and $28 a month on the same terms. A domain is included with every paid plan, so a typical small business site on Grow comes to $204 for the first year with nothing else to buy.

That puts Jimdo at the low end of paid builders, a little under the entry tiers on Squarespace's plans and close to Strikingly Pro. One detail to know before you compare: the US pricing page states that "All prices include VAT." Jimdo is a German company and writes its price notes for European buyers, so a US customer sees the same dollar figures with a tax note that does not apply to them.

What is the difference between Jimdo Start, Grow and Unlimited?

Start is a 10 page site with your own domain and no Jimdo ads. Grow raises the cap to 50 pages, adds faster support and more email forwarding, and is the plan Jimdo marks as its bestseller. Unlimited is sold on storage and support speed. Here is the feature grid as the US pricing page shows it.

FeatureFreeStartGrow
Website pages51050
Domainjimdosite.com subdomainFree domain, or connect your ownFree domain, or connect your own
Jimdo ads on the siteYesNoNo
Storage5 GB30 GB50 GB
Advanced SEO and fast Google indexingNoYesYes
Website analyticsNoYesYes
Smart Forms1UnlimitedUnlimited, with file uploads
Forwarding email addressesNone15
SupportNoneWithin 1 to 2 workdaysWithin 24 hours

Unlimited is left out of that table on purpose. Its plan card lists 500 GB of storage and premium support within 12 hours. The compare table further down the page, as served to us on October 14, marked the Unlimited column with a cross on almost every row, including HTTPS security and page count, which contradicts the plan card and reads as a display error on Jimdo's side. We are reporting only what the card states. If you are weighing Unlimited, confirm the page count and the feature list with Jimdo before paying $594.

Is Jimdo Unlimited worth $49.50 a month?

For most buyers, no, and Jimdo's own store pricing shows why. Store VIP costs $28 a month and its column lists unlimited pages, 500 GB of storage, support within 12 hours, 20 forwarding email addresses and the Jimdo Local listings tool, plus a full online store. Unlimited costs $49.50 a month and its card lists the same 500 GB and the same 12 hour support.

On the published numbers, Store VIP is $258 a year cheaper than Unlimited and includes more. You do not have to sell anything to buy a store plan. Unless Jimdo confirms a feature on Unlimited that VIP lacks, VIP is the better top tier, and Grow at $204 a year is enough for almost every brochure site.

Is Jimdo free?

Yes, Jimdo has a free plan with no time limit. It gives you 5 pages, 5 GB of storage and one Smart Form on a jimdosite.com subdomain, with Jimdo advertising on the site. You cannot connect your own domain or an email address, there is no analytics, and the plan includes no customer support.

The free plan is a way to try the editor, not a way to run a business. A subdomain on your van, your invoices and your Google Business Profile tells customers the site is temporary, and moving to a real domain later means updating every listing that points at the old address. If the site is meant to bring in work, start on Start or Grow.

Jimdo online store pricing

Jimdo's store plans are Basic at $18 a month, Business at $21 and VIP at $28, on a 12-month contract. Jimdo charges no commission on sales on any of them. Its pricing FAQ puts it plainly: "Jimdo doesn't charge any commission. You just pay for your website plan." Your payment processor still takes its own card fee.

FeatureBasic $18Business $21VIP $28
Positioning on the plan cardBasic tools for a small store, manage and export ordersProduct variants, social marketing and social sellingThe complete toolbox, 500 GB storage
Product variants and discount codesNoYesYes
Strikethrough sale pricesNoYesYes
Wider payment method supportNoYesYes
Website pagesNot stated50Unlimited
Forwarding email addressesNot stated520
SupportNot statedWithin 24 hoursWithin 12 hours
Jimdo Local listingsNoNoYes

The $3 step from Basic to Business buys variants, discount codes and sale prices, which nearly every store needs, so Business is the real starting point. Jimdo also says its stores are "ideal for up to 100 products." That is an honest ceiling. A catalog of several hundred items belongs on a dedicated store platform, and our Square Online pricing guide covers one of the cheaper ones.

Jimdo Creator pricing

Creator is Jimdo's older editor, the one with custom code access. It has its own price list: Free at $0, Pro at $13 a month, Business at $26, SEO Plus at $38 and Platinum at $52. Pro includes 30 GB of storage, 5 password protected pages and a store limited to 15 items without Stripe. Business and above get 500 GB and the full store features, and Platinum adds a professional design review.

Creator makes sense if you already have a Creator site or you need to edit the HTML and CSS yourself. New buyers who just want a business site are steered to the current editor, and you cannot switch a site between the two later. If custom code is the reason you are looking, a WordPress setup gives you more room for similar money, and our WordPress pricing breakdown lays out what that costs.

Does Jimdo include a domain and email?

Every paid Jimdo plan includes a free domain, and you can connect a domain you already own instead. Email works differently from what many buyers expect. The website plans include forwarding addresses (1 on Start, 5 on Grow, 20 on Store VIP), which pass mail sent to your domain along to an inbox you already have. They also let you connect an email address you hold elsewhere.

The pricing page does not state what the included domain costs to renew after the first contract term, so ask before you rely on it. Once mail on your own domain is working, it is worth giving everyone who writes to customers the same email signature with the business name, phone number and site address, because a forwarded address with no signature looks like a personal account.

Can I cancel Jimdo and get a refund?

Jimdo's pricing FAQ gives one answer: "If you are a consumer, Jimdo grants you a 14-day right of withdrawal if there is a statutory right of withdrawal for consumers in your country. This does not apply if you are a business." That is a European consumer rule. The page publishes no refund window for US buyers, and none at all for business customers.

In practice, treat a Jimdo plan as a 12-month commitment paid for in full. The pricing page does not describe renewal or the notice period, and Jimdo's terms of service page refused our automated read, so check the renewal date in your account after you buy and set a reminder a month ahead of it. Build on the free plan first, and pay only once you are sure the editor suits you.

Is Jimdo worth paying for?

Jimdo is worth paying for if you want a small, simple site you build yourself at a low fixed price, and you are comfortable writing every page. Grow at $204 a year with a domain included and 50 pages is good value. It is less of a fit if you never get around to writing the copy, or if you want a page written for each service and town you cover.

Here is how a single business site compares over three years, using the published prices and assuming they hold.

RouteThree year costWho writes the pages
Jimdo Start$396You, up to 10 pages
Jimdo Grow$612You, up to 50 pages
Jimdo Store Business$756You
Jimdo Store VIP$1,008You
AgentSite Starter, yearly$1,764An AI agent plans, writes and publishes up to 8 pages, and you edit by chat
Jimdo Unlimited$1,782You

Jimdo is the cheaper tool by a wide margin, and Grow holds more pages than AgentSite Starter does. If you already have the words, or you enjoy writing them, buy Jimdo. AgentSite costs about what Jimdo Unlimited costs and sells something different: the writing. The agent plans the page structure, writes a page for each service, sets the titles and meta descriptions, and publishes the site, which is the part most owners put off for months. Our Jimdo alternative comparison goes through the two side by side, and the website builder cost guide prices the other routes.

Which Jimdo plan should you buy?

  • A test or a hobby page: Free, knowing it carries ads and cannot use your domain.
  • A one person business with a handful of pages: Start at $132 a year. Count your pages first, because 10 goes quickly once each service has its own.
  • A small business site you will write yourself: Grow at $204 a year. This is the right plan for most buyers.
  • A small store under about 100 products: Store Business at $252 a year, for variants and discount codes with no commission.
  • The top tier: Store VIP at $336 a year rather than Unlimited at $594, unless Jimdo confirms something Unlimited adds.
  • A business that needs every service page written and published without doing it yourself: a done-for-you builder. AgentSite's small business website builder does that for $588 a year.

Prices were read from jimdo.com/pricing/website, jimdo.com/pricing/onlineshop and jimdo.com/pricing/creator on October 14, 2026 from a US connection. Jimdo changes plans without notice, so check the checkout total before you pay.

§ AGENTSITE

Build your whole site from a sentence

Describe your business and the agent designs it, writes the copy, builds every page, sets up SEO, and launches a complete multi-page website. Edit anything by chatting.

§ build yours

Describe it. The agent builds it.

A complete, launched, multi-page website from a plain-language brief. No code, no editor to learn.

See features →